Curious Incident – New Cast Announced

Last Updated on 26th June 2021

The New Cast of The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Time on their first day of rehearsals.
The New Cast of The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Time on their first day of rehearsals. Photo: Alex Rumford

A new cast has been announced for the award-winning play The Curious Incident Of the Dog In the Night Time which is being produced by the National Theatre at the Gielgud Theatre.

The new cast will begin performances on 22nd June 2015 and comprises Sion Daniel Young as Christopher, Rebecca Lacey as Siobhan with Nicholas Tennant continuing as Ed, Mary Stockley as Judy, Jacqueline Clarke as Mrs Alexander, Indra Ove as Mrs Shears, Stephen Beckett as Roger Shears, Matthew Trevannion as Mr Thompson, Pearl Mackie as No. 40/Punk Girl, Sean Mckenzie as Reverend Peters and Kaffe Keating will play alternate Christopher. They are joined by Mark Rawlings and Penelope McGhie who continue with the company and Naomi Said and Simon Victor.

The production has now been seen by over one million people in the UK and in New York and is the recipient of seven Olivier Awards including best New Play. The play’s UK success is being repeated on Broadway where the play received 20 US theatre award nominations including 6 nominations at the 2015 Tony Awards, including Best Play. Most recently, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time was the winner of 5 Outer Critics Circle Awards, including Outstanding New Broadway Play.

The play is directed by Marianne Elliott who also directed War Horse for the National Theatre.


Share via
Send this to a friend

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.