BritishTheatre

Published on

June 17, 2016

The Wedding Singer UK Tour

By

douglasmayo

The Wedding Singer UK Tour

The Cast of The Wedding Singer

A new production of the musical The Wedding Singer will tour the UK in 2017. Based on the hit film of the same name the tour will open at the Leicester Curve on 6 February 2017.

It’s 1985. Hair is huge, greed is good and rock-star wannabe Robbie Hart is New Jersey's favourite wedding singer. When his own fiancée dumps him at the altar a seriously bummed out Robbie makes every wedding as disastrous as his own.

Can sweet natured Julia and her best friend Holly lure Robbie out of the dumpster and back into the limelight? Or is he going to see her head off down the aisle with Wall Street bad boy Glen. Only Grandma Rosie seems to be able to see that Robbie and Julia are the couple that are meant to be.

https://youtu.be/Eo_8myxSWFA

The Wedding Singer cast will include Jon Robyns (Avenue Q, Spamalot, Legally Blonde) as Robbie Hart, Ray Quinn (X Factor, Daning On Ice, Grease) as Glen, Cassie Compton (American Psycho, Les Miserables) as Julia, Roxanne Pallett (Emmerdale) as Holly, Ruth Madoc (Hi De Hi!, Benidorm) as Grandma Rosie and Samuel Holmes (Mrs Henderson Presents) as George.

The Wedding Singer 2017 UK Tour is Directed and Choreographed by Nick Winston. Set and Costumes are by Francis O’Connor. Musical Supervision is by Sarah Travis with Musical Direction and Orchestration by George Dyer. Lighting Design is by Ben Cracknell with Sound Design by Richard Brooker. Video Design is by Jack Henry James and Casting by Jim Arnold. The Wedding Singer is produced by Dan Looney, Paulden Hall Productions, Tom O’Connell and Jason Haigh-Ellery.

Get ready to party like its 1985.

Read our review of The Wedding Singer UK Tour For information on other great touring shows JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

https://youtu.be/GzORNQ7zgT0

THE WEDDING SINGER UK TOUR

The tour of The Wedding Singer has now concluded.

 

THE WEDDING SINGER UK TOUR

Friday 9 – Saturday 18 February 2017

Leicester, Curve Theatre

Tuesday 21 – Saturday 25 February 2017

Sunderland Empire

Monday 27 February – Saturday 4 March 2017

Cardiff, New Theatre

Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 March 2017

Dublin, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

Tuesday 14 - Saturday 18 March 2017

Bristol Hippodrome

Tuesday 21 – Saturday 25 March 2017

Dartford, Orchard Theatre

Tuesday 28 March – Saturday 1 April 2017

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Tuesday 4 – Saturday 8 April 2017

Southampton, Mayflower Theatre

Tuesday 11 – Saturday 15 April 2017

Belfast, Grand Opera House

Tuesday 18 – Saturday 2 April 2017

Glasgow, King’s Theatre

Tuesday 25 – Saturday 29 April 2017

Bradford Alhambra

Tuesday 9 – Saturday 13 May 2017

Nottingham, Theatre Royal

Monday 15 – Saturday 20 May 2017

Manchester, Opera House

Tuesday 23 – Saturday 27 May 2017

Birmingham, Alexandra Theatre

Tuesday 30 – Saturday 3 June 2017

Liverpool Empire

Tuesday 6 – Saturday 10 June

Edinburgh, King’s Theatre

Tuesday 20 – Saturday 24 June 2017

Aberdeen, His Majesty’s Theatre

Tuesday 27 June- Saturday 1 July 2017

Inverness, Eden Court

Tuesday 4 - Saturday 8 July 2017

Blackpool Opera House

Tuesday 11 – Saturday 15 July 2017

High Wycombe, Swan Theatre

18 July - 22 July 2017

Sheffield Lyceum Theatre

Tuesday 25 – Saturday 29 July 2017

Llandudno, Venue Cymru

Tuesday 1 – Saturday 5 August 2017

Bromley, Churchill Theatre

Tuesday 8 – Saturday 12 August 2017

Theatre Royal, Plymouth

Tuesday 15 - Saturday 19 August 2017

Cliffs Pavillion - Southend On Sea

Tuesday 22 - Saturday 26 August 2017

Leeds Grand Theatre

Tuesday 29 August - Saturday 2 September 2017

Brighton Theatre Royal

Tuesday 5 – Saturday 9 September 2017

Tunbridge Wells, Assembly Hall Theatre

Tuesday 12 – Saturday 16 September 2017

Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn

Tuesday 19 – Saturday 23 September 2017

Swansea, Grand Theatre

Tuesday 26 – Saturday 30 September 2017

Portsmouth, King’s Theatre

3 - 7 October 2017

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre

ABOUT BRITISHTHEATRE

BritishTheatre.com
Opening Night Media Ltd
3rd Floor, 80 St. Martin’s Lane
Covent Garden
London WC2N 4AA

The British Theatre website has been established to celebrate the rich and diverse theatrical culture of the United Kingdom.  Our ethos revolves around encouraging and nurturing the performing arts in all its forms. The spirit of theatre is very much alive and the British Theatre website is at the forefront of delivering news and information to audiences and enthusiasts everywhere. Our team of theatre journalists and reviewers are working hard to cover productions and news.


We are constantly developing the site and are always open to receiving feedback from our readers. Join our mailing list to be kept informed of all the latest news that is of interest to you..

ABOUT BRITISHTHEATRE

BritishTheatre.com
Opening Night Media Ltd
3rd Floor, 80 St. Martin’s Lane
Covent Garden
London WC2N 4AA

The British Theatre website has been established to celebrate the rich and diverse theatrical culture of the United Kingdom.  Our ethos revolves around encouraging and nurturing the performing arts in all its forms. The spirit of theatre is very much alive and the British Theatre website is at the forefront of delivering news and information to audiences and enthusiasts everywhere. Our team of theatre journalists and reviewers are working hard to cover productions and news.


We are constantly developing the site and are always open to receiving feedback from our readers. Join our mailing list to be kept informed of all the latest news that is of interest to you..