Dreamgirls West End Releases Stunning New Trailer

Last Updated on 10th February 2018

The West End production of Dreamgirls now playing at the Savoy Theatre has released a stunning new trailer featuring the current cast.

Marisha Wallace, Moya Angela and Karen Mav share the iconic role of Effie White throughout the week with Brennyn Lark as Deena Jones and Asmeret Ghebremichael as Lorrell Robinson, making up the soulful trio ‘The Dreams’. Joe Aaron Reid plays Curtis Taylor Jr, Tosh Wanogho-Maud plays Jimmy Early, Durone Stokes plays C.C. White, Delroy Brown plays Marty and Kimmy Edwards plays Michelle Morris.

The full cast of Dreamgirls includes Michael Afemaré, Callum Aylott, Georgia Bradshaw, Jabari Braham, Ashford Campbell, Sanchia Amber Clarke, Nicole Raquel Dennis, Nicole Deon, Rhiane Drummond, Ashlee Irish, Emma Louise Jones, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Samira Mighty, Jayde Nelson, Aston New, Sean Parkins, Kirk Patterson, Rohan Pinnock-Hamilton, Ryan Reid, Rohan Richards and Joshua Robinson.

The award-winning production is now in its second year at London’s Savoy Theatre. With book and lyrics by Tom Eyen and Music by Henry Krieger, the original Broadway production of Dreamgirls was Directed and Choreographed by Michael Bennett opening in 1981 and winning six Tony Awards, two Grammy Awards. In 20o6 it was adapted into an Oscar winning motion picture starring Jennifer Hudson, Beyonce, Jamie Fox and Eddie Murphy.

The London production of Dreamgirls is Directed and Choreographed by Olivier and Tony Award-winning Casey Nicholaw who is also represented in the West End by Aladdin and The Book Of Mormon.

Dreamgirls is now booking through to 22 September 2018.


Read our review of Marisha Wallace as Effie in Dreamgirls

Share via
Send this to a friend

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.