Out Of Order UK Tour

Ray Cooney's Out Of Order UK Tour

The UK's master of farce Ray Cooney will direct a new production of his Olivier Award-winning comedy Out Of Order on tour around the UK in 2017.

The cast of Out Of Order will include Arthur Bostrom, best known for his iconic role as ‘Officer Crabtree' in sitcom classic ‘Allo ‘Allo as the Hotel Manager, Shaun Williamson (EastEnders, Extras) as George Pigden; Sue Holderness (Only Fools & Horses, Green Green Grass) as Mrs Willey; Andrew Hall (Butterflies, Coronation Street) as Richard Willey; Susie Amy (Footballers’ Wives) as Jane Worthington; James Holmes (Miranda) as the Waiter; Elizabeth Elvin as Nurse Foster; Jules Brown as Ronnie Worthington, and David Warwick as The Body. Completing the cast are Raphael Bar, Simon Murray, and Kate Sawyer.

When Tory Junior Minister Richard Willey tries to spend the evening with Jane, one of the Opposition’s secretaries, in the Westminster Hotel, things don’t exactly go according to plan – starting with the discovery of a body trapped in the hotel’s only unreliable sash window… Enlisting the help of his hapless private secretary George Pigden, Willey’s sticky situation goes from bad to worse, and with the arrival of Jane’s distraught young husband and with the addition of an unscrupulous waiter, Mrs Willey and Nurse Foster things really come to a head!

Ray Cooney who is celebrating seventy years in the industry also wrote Run For Your Wife, Funny Money and Two Into One, Caught in the Net and It Runs in the Family. Out of Order was first produced regionally in 1980, under the original title ‘Whose Wife is it Anyway’, with Cooney playing ‘George Pigden’. The show was subsequently produced in the West End in 1990 starring Donald Sinden, Sandra Dickinson and Michael Williams, with Cooney directing.

Out of Order is produced by Tom O’Connell Productions, with design by Rebecca Brower, Lighting by Jack Weir, Sound by James Nicholson and casting by Marc Frankum CDG.

OUT OF ORDER UK TOUR

Monday 17 – Saturday 22 July
Nottingham Theatre Royal
BOOK TICKETS

 

OUT OF ORDER UK TOUR PAST DATES

Wednesday 8 – Saturday 11 March
Yvonne Arnaud, Guildford

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 March
Theatre Royal Brighton

Monday 27 March – Saturday 1 April
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Monday 3 April – Saturday 8 April
Richmond Theatre

Monday 10 – Saturday 15 April
New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 17 – Saturday 22 April
Theatre Royal, Glasgow

Tuesday 2 – Saturday 6 May
Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Monday 8 – Saturday 13 May
Malvern Theatre

Tuesday 16 – Saturday 20 May
New Theatre Cardiff

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 May
Newcastle Theatre Royal

Monday 29 May – Saturday 3 June
Manchester Opera House

Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June
Orchard Theatre Dartford

Wednesday 14 – Saturday 17 June
Sheffield Theatres

Tuesday 20 – Saturday 24 June
Churchill Bromley

Monday 26 June – Saturday 1 July
Oxford New Theatre

Monday 3 – Saturday 8 July
Swansea Grand

Monday 10 – Saturday 15 July
Palace Theatre, Southend

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,