Julia Donaldson’s ZOG UK Tour 2020 – Book tickets!

Julia Donaldson's ZOG returns to the stage in 2020. Presented by Freckle Productions and Rose Original Productions the ZOG UK Tour is coming to a theatre near you.

ZOG UK Tour Live

Zog UK Tour is roaring back to the stage in 2020! The smash-hit stage adaptation from Freckle Productions (the team behind Tiddler and Other Terrific Tales and Tabby McTat) is returning for a UK Tour and promises to be bigger, brighter and more roar-some than ever before. With brand new songs from Joe Stilgoe (The Jungle Book, The Midnight Gang) and directed by Emma Kilbey, Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s much-loved Zog is a magical production for all ages.

Large in size, and keen in nature, Zog is so eager to win a golden star at Madam Dragon’s school, where dragons learn all the things that dragons need to know.  Zog tries so very hard, perhaps too hard, and he bumps, burns and roars his way through years one, two and three.  Luckily, the plucky Princess Pearl patches him up ready to face his biggest challenge yet…a duel with the knight, Sir Gadabout the Great!

Julia Donaldson
Previous cast of ZOG. Photo: Helen Maybanks

Zog was first published in 2010 and won the Galaxy National Children’s Book of the Year Award. It has gone on to become a perennial bestseller. On Christmas Day 2018, Magic Light Pictures premiered an animated film of Zog on BBC One featuring an all-star cast, following their award-winning films The Gruffalo, Room on the Broom and Stick Man.

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler are the UK’s number one picture book pair and are creators of many modern classics, including The Gruffalo which is in 75 languages.

The 2020 cast features Billy Mahoney as Zog, Lois Glenister as Princess Pearl, Benedict Hastings as Sir Gadabout and Asha Cornelia Cluer as Madam Dragon. The cast also includes Tara Harris and Danielle Whittaker. The cast of actor-puppeteers brings the world of Zog to life with handcrafted puppets designed and created by Little Angel Theatre co-founder Lyndie Wright.

Zog is directed by Emma Kilbey with songs by Joe Stilgoe. It is designed by Katie Sykes with lighting design by Ric Mountjoy, puppetry design by Lyndie Wright and orchestrations and musical direction by Paul Herbert.

Suitable for children and families of all ages.

Join our Mailing List

Back to our TOURING PAGE

ZOG UK TOUR 2020 SCHEDULE

Wednesday 12 – Saturday 15 February 2020
King’s Theatre, Edinburgh
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 17 – Tuesday 18 February 2020
St David's Hall, Cardiff
BOOK TICKETS

Wednesday 19 – Friday 21 February 2020
Brighton Dome
BOOK TICKETS

Saturday 22 – Sunday 23 February 2020
Artsdepot, North Finchley
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 25 – Wednesday 26 February 2020
The Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 28 February – Sunday 1 March 2020
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 3 – Wednesday 4 March 2020
Becks Theatre, Hayes
BOOK TICKEWTS

Thursday 5 – Saturday 7 March 2020
Fairfield Halls, Croydon
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 10 – Wednesday 11 March 2020
Palace Theatre, Southend
BOOK TICKETS

Saturday 14 – Sunday 15 March 2020
Watford Colosseum
BOOK TICKETS

Wednesday 18 – Thursday 19 March 2020
Stafford Gatehouse
BOOK TICKETS

Saturday 21 – Sunday 22 March 2020
Gala Theatre, Durham
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 23 – Tuesday 24 March 2020
Lincoln New Theatre Royal
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 27 – Sunday 29 March 2020
Oldham Coliseum
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 30 – Tuesday 31 March 2020
Dundee Rep
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 6 – Tuesday 7 April 2020
Chesterfield Winding Wheel Theatre
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 3 – Sunday 5 April 2020
Venue Cymru
BOOK TICKETS

Wednesday 8 – Saturday 11 April 2020
Liverpool Playhouse
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 14 – Saturday 18 April 2020
Bristol Old Vic
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 21 – Wednesday 22 April 2020
Castle Theatre, Wellingborough
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 24 – Sunday 26 April 2020
Victoria Theatre, Halifax
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 27 – Tuesday 28 April 2020
The Forum, Barrow
BOOK TICKETS

Saturday 2 – Sunday 3 May 2020
Exeter Northcott Theatre
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 5 – Wednesday 6 May 2020
Radlett Centre
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 8 – Sunday 10 May 2020
Kings Theatre, Portsmouth
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 11 – Wednesday 13 May 2020
Gulbenkian, Canterbury
BOOK TICKETS

Saturday 16 – Sunday 17 May 2020
New Theatre, Peterborough
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 19 – Wednesday 20 May 2020
Hertford Theatre
BOOK TICKETS

Friday 22 – Sunday 24 May 2020
Leeds Town Hall
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 26 – Sunday 31 May 2020
Rose Theatre, Kingston
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 21 – Friday 24 August 2020
Sage Gateshead
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 28 – Sunday 16 August 2020
The Lowry, Salford
BOOK TICKETS

Send this to a friend