Drama Desk Awards 2020 scheduled to stream on 13 June

Originally scheduled to stream on 31 May, it has been announced that the 65th Annual Drama Desk Awards will now be streamed on 13 June 2020.

Drama Desk Awards nominations

The 65th Annual Drama Desk Awards, celebrating Broadway and Off-Broadway theatre will now be streamed on 13 June. The pre-recorded virtual ceremony was postponed due to the Black Lives Matter protests.

You can now view the telecast at 7.30pm ET (3am Tues BST) on the Drama Desk Website.

The evening will be hosted by Frank DiLella and feature appearances by Tituss Burgess, James Corden, Kristin Chenoweth, Alan Cumming, Beanie Feldstein, Santino Fontana, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jane Krakowski, Patti LuPone, Audra McDonald, Cynthia Nixon, Ashley Park, Andrew Rannells, Ali Stroker, and Susan Stroman.

The ceremony will also celebrate the life and legacy of Harold Prince with the Awards’ first-ever lifetime achievement honour.

See the list of nominees for the 65th Drama Desk Awards here

Share via
Send this to a friend