Jesus Christ Superstar 2015 Tour Tickets and Casting

CLICK FOR JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR TOUR DATES BELOW

Jesus Christ Superstar on tour in the UK

Bill Kenwright has announced casting for his 2015 tour of Andrew Lloyd Weber and Tim Rice’s rock opera Jesus Christ Superstar.

Jesus Christ Superstar 2015 tour tickets are now available. Venues and ticket outlets are shown below.

Casting for the tour includes Glenn Carter as Jesus. Glenn has performed the role in the West End, on Broadway on on film. Jonathan Tweedie will play Pontius Pilate, Tim Rogers (Whistle Down The Wind, Carousel, West Side Story, Jersey Boys) will play Judas Iscariot and X-Factor finalist Rachel Adedeji will play Mary Magdalene.

Jesus Christ Superstar tells the story of the last seven days in the life of Jesus Christ seen through the eyes of Judas Iscariot. The show has been an audience favourite playing world-wide since 1971. The show features sings including I Don’t Know How To Love Him, Everything’s Alright, and Gethsemane.

Jesus Christ Superstar is to be directed by Bill Kenwright and Bob Tomson, designed by Paul Farnsworth and choreographed by Carole Todd.

JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR – 2015 UK TOUR DATES

 

PAST PERFORMANCE DATES

Wednesday 21 – Saturday 24 January
Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Monday 26 – Saturday 31 January
Cardiff, New Theatre

Monday 3 – Saturday 14 February
Dublin, Bord Gáis Theatre

Monday 16 – Saturday 28 February
Belfast, Grand Opera House

Monday 10 – Saturday 14 March
Blackpool, Opera House

Monday 16 – Saturday 21 March
Northampton, Derngate Theatre

Monday 23 – Saturday 28 March
Liverpool, Empire Theatre

Monday 31 March – Saturday 4 April
Woking, New Victoria Theatre

Monday 6 – Saturday 11 April
Edinburgh, Playhouse Theatre

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 April
Manchester, Palace Theatre

Monday 20 April – Saturday 2 May
Sheffield, Lyceum Theatre

Monday 6 – Saturday 11 July
Leeds, Grand Theatre

Tuesday 14 – Saturday 18 July
Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes Theatre

Monday 21 – Saturday 25 July
Bristol Hippodrome

1 -5 September 2015
Venue Cymru, Llandudno

7 – 12 September 2015
Congress Theatre, Eastbourne

14 – 19 September 2015
Theatre Royal Newcastle

21-26 September 2015
Wimbledon Theatre

28 September – 3 October 2015
New Theatre, Oxford

5 – 10 October 2015
Kings Theatre, Glasgow

12 – 17 October 2015
Grand Opera House, York

19 – 24 October 2015
Theatre Royal, Norwich

26-31 October 2015
Hall For Cornwall/Truro

2-7 November 2015
Birmingham Hippodrome

9-14 November 2015
His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen

17 – 21 November 2015
The Broadway Peterborough

23 – 28 November 2015
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

1 – 5 December 2015
Wycombe Swan Theatre

, , , , , , ,

Send this to a friend

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience. Agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.