Afterglow announces cast at Waterloo East Theatre

Hit play Afterglow is to transfer from Southwark Playhouse to London’s Waterloo East Theatre for a limited season from 17 October 2019.

Afterglow Waterloo East Theatre
Peter McPherson, Adi Chugh and Benjamin Aluwihar. Photo: Darren Bell

Afterglow by S Asher Gelman is to tansfer to Waterloo East Theatre, London folowing a successful season at the Southwark Playhouse.

Josh and Alex, a married couple in an open relationship, invite Darius to share their bed for one night. When a new intimate connection begins to form, all three men must come head to head with one another’s notions of love, intimacy, and commitment.

The cast of Afterglow at Waterloo East are Benjamin Aluwihare (Darius), Adi Chugh (Josh), Peter McPherson (Alex) and Kane Surry (Understudy).

Afterglow “a steamy stripped-down look at gay intimacy’ (Huffington Post) premiered in the UK at Southwark Playhouse where it was seen by over 8,000 people, following after a multiple-extended hit run Off-Broadway, where it sold 23,000 seats in a 69-seat theatre and grossed over $1million.

Afterglow is directed by Steven Kunis, originally directed by Tom O’Brien, set and costume design by Libby Todd, lighting design by David Howe, sound design by Joel Price, movement direction by Lee Crowley, with casting by Anne Vosser. Afterglow is produced by Adam Roebuck, Aaron Quintana and Justin Coffman.

Afterglow runs at Waterloo East Theatre from 17 October to 24 November 2019.

Be aware this play contains strong language and nudity.


Share via
Send this to a friend