The Fantastic Mr Fox UK Tour

fox_tour_940x337

Nuffield and Curve in association with the Lyric Hammersmith have announced a major UK Tour of Roald Dahl's Fantastic Mr Fox commencing at the Nuffield Southampton this Christmas.

This brand new family show is a playful re-telling of Roald Dahl’s much-loved book; a brilliantly witty tale of the clever Mr Fox outfoxing three greedy farmers, brought to life on stage with live music and songs.

Luke Kelly, Managing Director of the Roald Dahl Literary Estate and Roald Dahl’s grandson says: “We’re excited to be working with such an accomplished partner as Nuffield Theatre to bring FANTASTIC MR FOX to the stage in this brand new musical version, and delighted that so many people across the UK will be able to see it during the 2017 tour.”

The Fantastic Mr Fox is adapted by playwright Sam Holcroft, directed by Maria Aberg, designed by Tom Scutt, composed by Arthur Darvill, lyrics by Darren Clark, Arthur Darvill, Sam Holcroft and Al Muriel, sound design by Claire Windsor, lighting design by Lee Curran, casting director Annelie Powell and movement director Ayse Tashkiran.

THE FANTASTIC MR FOX UK TOUR

22 November 2016 – 8 January 2017
Nuffield Theatre , Southampton   

Wednesday 25 January – Sunday 19 February  2017
Lyric Hammersmith , London

Tuesday 21 – Saturday 25 February  2017
New Theatre, Cardiff

Tuesday 28 February – Sunday 5 March 2017
Orchard Theatre
, Dartford

Monday 3 – Sunday 9 April 2017
Curve, Leicester

Tuesday 11 – Saturday 15 April 2017
Playhouse, Oxford      

Tuesday 18 – Saturday 22 April 2017
Belgrade, Coventry

Monday 15 – Saturday 20 May 2017
King’s Theatre, Edinburgh        

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 May  2017
Theatre Royal, Glasgow

Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June 2017
Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe

Wednesday 21 – Saturday 24 June 
Theatre Royal
, Norwich

 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,