Summer Holiday UK Tour

Summer Holiday UK Tour

Summer Holiday, the feel-good musical based on the iconic 1960's film starring Cliff Richard and the Shadows will tour the UK in 2018/19.

The Summer Holiday UK Tour will feature all the Number 1 hits from the movie plus some additional Cliff Richard classics.

Summer Holiday tells the story of Don and his fellow London Transport mechanics as they journey together in a red double-decker bus through Paris, the Alps, Italy and Greece. Along the way they pick up a girl singing group and a young American pop star who is on the run from her domineering mother!

This hit – filled musical features many of 1960’s biggest songs including In the Country, Summer Holiday, Travellin’ Light, Bachelor Boy, Move It, Living Doll, The Young Ones and On the Beach.

The stage adaptation of Summer Holiday is by Michael Gyngell and Mark Haddigan, based on the film Summer Holiday which was directed by Peter Yates with a screenplay by Ronald Cass and Peter Myers. Orchestrations by Keith Strachan. The Summer Holiday UK Tour will be directed and choreographed by Racky Plews.

The Sumer Holiday UK Tour will start in Liverpool on 8th May 2018. Casting is to be announced. Tickets are on sale now.

SUMMER HOLIDAY UK TOUR SCHEDULE

Tuesday 8 – Saturday 12 May 2018
Liverpool Empire    
BOOK TICKETS   

Tuesday 15 – Saturday 19 May 2018
Milton Keynes Theatre    
BOOK TICKETS    

Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 May 2018
New Victoria Theatre, Woking    
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 29 May – Saturday 2 June 2018
York Theatre Royal      
BOOK TICKETS     

Tuesday 5 – Saturday 9 June 2018
Churchill Theatre, Bromley  
BOOK TICKETS   

Tuesday 12 – Saturday 16 June 2018
New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham       
BOOK TICKETS    

Tuesday 19 – Saturday 23 June 2018
Edinburgh Playhouse    
BOOK TICKETS    

Tuesday 26 – Saturday 30 June 2018
Theatre Royal, Plymouth       
BOOK TICKETS  

Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 July 2018
Theatre Royal, Brighton   
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 24 – Saturday 28 July 2018
Blackpool Winter Gardens    
BOOK TICKETS   

Tuesday 30 July – Saturday 4 August 2018
Leeds Grand Theatre  
BOOK TICKETS   

Tuesday 22 – Saturday 27 August 2018
Cliffs Pavilion, Southend              
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 4 – Saturday 8 September  2018
Orchard Theatre, Dartford     
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 11 – Saturday 15 September  2018
Chester Storyhouse               
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 18 – Saturday 22 September 2018
New Wimbledon Theatre   
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 25 – Saturday 29 September  2018
Darlington Hippodrome       
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 2 – Saturday 6 October 2018
Regent Theatre, Stoke  
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 23 – Saturday 27 October  2018
Aylesbury Waterside Theatre            
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 30 October – Saturday 3 November  2018
Kings Theatre, Glasgow  
BOOK TICKETS

More dates to be announced soon.

For other great touring productions VISIT OUR TOURING PAGE

To be kept informed about this and other great touring shows JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, ,