Our House UK Tour

Our House UK TourOur House, The Madness musical will undertake a UK Tour from August 2017 in a new production directed by Immersion Theatre’s James Tobias and choreographed by the resident choreographer of Matilda The Musical, Fabian Aloise.

On the night of his 16th birthday, Joe Casey takes the girl of his dreams, Sarah, out on their first date. In an effort to impress her with bravado, Joe breaks into a building site overlooking his home on Casey Street. When the police turn up, a split-second decision forces him to choose between himself and his heart as the story splits in two: one which sees Joe stay to face the music, and the other which sees him flee and leave Sarah to run from the police. As two very different paths unfold before him, the consequences of that choice will change his life forever.

Our House UK Tour

Sophie Matthew, Jason Kadji and Deena Payne in Our House. Photo: Adam Trigg

Deena Payne, best known for her role as Viv Hope in ITV's Emmerdale, will take up the role of Kath Casey along with newly announced cast members Jason Kadji (Joe Casey) and Sophie Matthew (Sarah).

Our House was the winner of the 2003 Olivier Award for Best New Musical. Our House is written by Tim Firth (Calendar Girls) and features the music of British pop group Madness. It is produced by Immersion Theatre Company and Damien Tracey Productions.

OUR HOUSE UK TOUR

Thursday 10 – Saturday 12 August 2017
Lyceum Theatre Crewe
BOOK TICKETS  

Monday 14 – Saturday 19 August 2017
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
BOOK TICKETS

Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 August 2017
Venue Cymru, Llandudno
BOOK TICKETS 

Tuesday 29 August – Saturday 2 September 2017
Weston-super-Mare, The Playhouse    
BOOK TICKETS   

Tuesday 5 – Saturday 9 September 2017
Skegness, Embassy Theatre   
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 11 – Saturday 16 September 2017
Malvern, Festival Theatre          
BOOK TICKETS        

Tuesday 19 – Saturday 23 September 2017
Hastings, The White Rock Theatre     
BOOK TICKETS    

Tuesday 26 – Saturday 30 September 2017
Glasgow, King’s Theatre             
BOOK TICKET

Tuesday 3 – Saturday 7 October 2017
Swansea, Swansea Grand Theatre      
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 9 – Saturday 14 October 2017
Blackpool, Winter Gardens   
BOOK TICKETS

Monday 16 – Saturday 21 October  2017
Bridlington, The Spa Bridlington     
BOOK TICKETS                                                                               

Tuesday 24 – Saturday 28 October 2017
Bromley, Churchill Theatre     
BOOK TICKETS  

Monday 30 October – Saturday 4 November 2017
Portsmouth, Kings Theatre      
BOOK TICKETS

Wednesday 8 – Saturday 11 November 2017
Coventry, Belgrade Theatre       
BOOK TICKETS     

Tuesday 14 – Saturday 18 November 2017
Weymouth, Weymouth Pavilion      
BOOK TICKETS  

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 November 2017
High Wycombe, Wycombe Swan   
BOOK TICKETS

 

, , , , , , ,