Not Dead Enough UK Tour

Book tickets for Not Dead Enough UK Tour

Following the sell-out successes of The Perfect Murder and Dead Simple on stage and his 11th consecutive Sunday Times No 1 Best-Selling Book, Peter James returns to theatres in January 2017 with the world premiere of Not Dead Enough.

Not Dead Enough was the third novel in the award-winning Roy Grace series and now becomes the third play in his box office smash hit and critically acclaimed stage franchise. James has been acclaimed as ‘one of the most fiendishly clever crime fiction plotters’ (Daily Mail) and his brilliant international bestselling Roy Grace novels have been published in 36 languages and sold over 17 million copies worldwide.

Following the nationwide success of The Perfect Murder with Shane Richie and Jessie Wallace earlier this year, Not Dead Enough will reunite Peter James with theatre producer Joshua Andrews, the Olivier award-winning director Ian Talbot and award winning writer Shaun McKenna. Peter James says of Not Dead Enough;

“I am thrilled to be working with Josh Andrews again – he has turned my books into smash hits on stage and it's been a joy for me to see that happen. Not Dead Enough is one of my favourite Roy Grace novels, and it has been a hugely exciting journey to see just how brilliantly Shaun McKenna has once again adapted the twists and turns for the stage.  Shaun and Ian Talbot did such a great job with The Perfect Murder and Dead Simple and I am looking forward to them sprinkling their magic dust on another of my stories.”

On the night Brian Bishop murdered his wife, he was sixty miles away, asleep in bed. At least that’s what he claims. But as Detective Superintendent Roy Grace continues to deal with the mysterious disappearance of his own wife, he starts to dig a little deeper into the chilling murder case and it soon becomes clear that love can be a dangerous thing.

Shane Richie will play the role of Roy Grace until 15 April 2017, after which Bill Ward will join fellow cast members Laura Whitmore and Stephen Billington.

NOT DEAD ENOUGH UK TOUR

 

NOT DEAD ENOUGH PAST DATES

Wednesday 25 – Saturday 28 January 2017
Orchard Theatre, Dartford

Monday 30 January – Saturday 4 February 2017
Milton Keynes Theatre

Monday 6 – Saturday 11 February 2017
New Victoria Theatre, Woking

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 February 2017
Brighton Theatre Royal

Monday 27 February – Saturday 4 March 2017
Bristol Hippodrome

Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 March 2017
Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Monday 13 – Saturday 25 March 2017
Richmond Theatre

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 March 2017
Newcastle Theatre Royal

Monday 27 March – Saturday 1 April 2017
Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Monday 3 – Saturday 8 April 2017
Theatre Royal Glasgow

Monday 10 – Saturday 15 April 2017
Marlowe Theatre Canterbury

Tuesday 18 – Saturday 22 April 2017
Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin

Monday 24 – Saturday 29 April 2017
King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Tuesday 2 – Saturday 6 May 2017
Derngate Theatre, Northampton

Monday 8 – Saturday 13 May 2017
Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Monday 15 – Saturday 20 May 2017
Cambridge Arts Theatre

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 May 2017
Manchester Opera House

Tuesday 30 May – Saturday 3 June 2017
Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June 2017
Plymouth Theatre Royal

Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 June 2017
New Theatre, Cardiff

Monday 19 – Saturday 24 June 2017
Connaught Theatre, Worthing

, , , , , ,