Evita UK Tour

Book now for the Evita UK Tour

Evita, the international award-winning, blockbuster musical by Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber will tour the UK in early 2017. This tour of Evita is being produced by Bill Kenwright.

Evita tells the story of Eva Peron, wife of Argentinian dictator Juan Peron. Rising from the working class, Eva achieved extraordinary wealth and power, with many seeing her as the spiritual leader of the nation. In death she achieved iconic status which remains today.

Made into a film featuring Madonna and Antonio Banderas, Evita features musical numbers including Don't Cry For Me Argentina, On This Night Of A Thousand Stars, Oh What A Circus! and Another Suitcase In Another Hall and the Academy Award-winning You Must Love Me.

Eva Peron will be played by Emma Hatton who is fresh from playing Elphaba in the West End production of Wicked, whilst Che will be played by Gian Marco Schiaretti, who played the title role in Disney's Tarzan. Kevin Stephen-Jones will play Peron, with Oscar Balmaseda playing Magaldi and Sarah O'Connor playing the Mistress.

This tour of Evita is being directed by Bob Tomson and Bill Kenwright with choreography by Bill Deamer, and design by Matthew Wright.

EVITA UK TOUR

12 – 14 January 2017
Churchill Theatre Bromley
BOOK ONLINE

17 – 21 January 2017
Mayflower Theatre, Southampton
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 24 January – Saturday 28 January 2017
Liverpool Empire
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 31 January – Saturday 4 February 2017
Regent Theatre, Stoke On Trent
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 7 February – Saturday 11 February 2017
Edinburgh Playhouse
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 14 February – Saturday 18 February 2017
Bristol Hippodrome
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 21 February – Saturday 25 February 2017
New Wimbledon Theatre
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 7 March – Saturday 11 March 2017
New Theatre Oxford
BOOK ONLINE

14 – 18 March 2017
Lowry Theatre Salford
BOOK ONLINE

20 – 25 March 2017
New Theatre, Cardiff
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 28 March – Saturday 1 April 2017
Grand Opera House York
BOOK ONLINE

Tuesday 4 April – Saturday 8 April 2017
Sunderland Empire
BOOK ONLINE

, , ,

  • Paul Bibby

    who are the cast for the 2017 tour of Evita

    • BritishTheatre.com

      Dear Paul,
      No casting has been advised as yet. Rest assured that the minute casting is announced it will be posted on the Evita tour page. If you join our mailing list we will also send news on the cast to your email address.
      The BritishTheatre.com Team

  • Pingback: Evita – UK Tour | West End Blog()